Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

2021 & 2020 Reunion Classes

Inductees (from left to right): Chip Davis representing his wife Bunki Bankaitis Davis (Modern Road & Track Competitor 2021), Myles Rockwell (Off-Road Competitor 2021), Paul Deem (Veteran Road & Track Competitor 2021), Joe Breeze (Contributor to the Sport 2020), Leigh Donovan (Off-Road Competitor 2020), Marianne Martin (Veteran Road & Track Competitor 2020) and Jeff Pierce (Modern Road & Track Competitor 2020). Not pictured is Richard Bryne (Contributor to the Sport 2021).

Hall of Fame Induction

The most recent Induction was held on November 6, 2021 in Colorado Springs, CO at USA Cycling to commemorate its 100th anniversary. The Class of 2021 inductees who were inducted are:

  • Bunki Bankaitis-Davis (Modern Road & Track Competitor),
  • Paul Deem (Veteran Road & Track Competitor),
  • Myles Rockwell (Off-Road Competitor), and
  • Richard Bryne (Contributor to the Sport).

Including the Class of 2021, there are now 165 Inductees in the U.S. Bicycling Hall of Fame.

Since the 2020 Hall of Fame Induction was postponed due to public health restrictions, the 2020 Inductees were also honored on November 6th, in Colorado Springs.   The Class of 2020 inductees who were inducted are:

  • Jeff Pierce (Modern Road & Track Competitor),
  • Marianne Martin (Veteran Road & Track Competitor),
  • Leigh Donovan (Off-Road Competitor), and
  • Joe Breeze (Contributor to the Sport).

The next USBHOF Induction is taking place on October 7, 2023 in Allentown, PA.  Nominations for the Class of 2024 are currently being accepted.